Our Team

Music adds possibilities, and the MusiCounts team carries this belief with them in everything that they do. Get to know the folks at MusiCounts.


{{ member.name }}
Kristy Fletcher (she/her)
{{ member.name }}
Regan Harney (she/her)
Senior Manager, Development & Partnerships [On Leave]
{{ member.name }}
Nick Godsoe (he/him)
Senior Manager, Programs & Education
{{ member.name }}
Kate Bangay (she/her)
Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications
{{ member.name }}
Evelyn Vanderhoof (she/her)
Senior Coordinator, Programs
{{ member.name }}
Desiree Amani (she/her)
Coordinator, Development & Partnerships
{{ member.name }}
Jana David (she/her)
Coordinator, Social & Digital
{{ member.name }}
Vicki Bonomo (she/her)
Manager, Development & Partnerships

CARAS Board of Directors

{{ member.name }}
Allan Reid
President & CEO
President & CEO, CARAS/JUNO Awards / CEO, MusiCounts
{{ member.name }}
Julie Adam
Former President, News & Entertainment, Rogers Communications
{{ member.name }}
Shane Carter
1st Vice Chair
President, Sony Music Entertainment Canada Inc
{{ member.name }}
Kristen Burke
2nd Vice-Chair
President, Warner Music Canada
{{ member.name }}
Melissa Bubb-Clarke
Vice President of Music & Live Events, Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment
{{ member.name }}
Jeffrey Remedios
President & CEO, Universal Music Canada
{{ member.name }}
Erik Hoffman
President Canada, Live Nation
{{ member.name }}
Alexandra Bellamy
Managing Director, Head of Assurance and Advisory, CPP Investment
{{ member.name }}
Helen Britton
President & CEO, Six Shooter Inc.
{{ member.name }}
Jennifer Dettman
Executive Director, Unscripted Content, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
{{ member.name }}
Miro Oballa
Partner, Taylor Oballa Murray Leyland LLP
{{ member.name }}
Mark Harrison
Founder, The TI Agency, Black Talent Initiative, Co-Founder, Park Street Education
{{ member.name }}
Adam Burchill
Head of Sports and Gaming, North America, TikTok
{{ member.name }}
Dr. Julie Nagam
Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Arts, Collaboration, Digital Media; Artistic Director of Nuit Blanche Toronto 2020/22; Director of aabijijiwan New Media Lab & Co-Director of Kishadigeh Collaborative Research Centre; Professor at University of Winnipeg
{{ member.name }}
Kate Purchase
Senior Director, CEO Platform, Office of the CEO at Microsoft

Advisory Committee

Adam Burchill
Head of Sports and Gaming, North America, TikTok
Mark Cohon
Executive Chairman, Georgian Bay Spirit Company
Denise Donlon
Media and Business Executive
Bryce Eldridge
Director, Business Operations, Global Partnerships, Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment
Bob Ezrin
Award-Winning Producer and Co-Founder, Nimbus School of Recording Arts
Jocelyn Flanagan
CSEP, President & Chief Executive Officer, e=mc2 event management inc.
David Kines
President, Hollywood Suite
Mike Lawless
Head of Apple Music and Apple Podcasts, Canada
Tracy Martin
Interim President, Canadian Country Music Association
Margaret McGuffin
CEO, Music Publishers Canada
Keziah Myers
Executive Director, ADVANCE Music
Ross Reynolds
Past CARAS Chairman
Allan Reid
President & CEO, CARAS/JUNO Awards / CEO, MusiCounts
Mark Reid
Global Educator
Zale Skolnik
Practice Consultant (Americas), Kira Systems
Vanessa Adora
Music Partnerships, TikTok

Leadership Circle

Stephen Stohn & Linda Schuyler
Alex Bellamy
Alex Andrews & Alicia Neufeld
Aubrey Winfield
Bernard & Carole Crotty
Bob & Jan Ezrin
Brian Cartwright
Daniel S. Janis
David Kines & Teresa Walsh
David Moyse
Deane Cameron & Christina Martinez Cameron
Derrick Ross
Devlin Family
Diane Roblin Fund
Dylan Lennox Memorial Fund
Eleanor McCain
Gabriella Sharrard & the Randy Sharrard Band Aid Fund
George Cohon
Heather Cartwright
Jackie Dean
Jennifer Witzel
Jocelyn Flanagan
Karen Green
Madeleine Chase Tobin-Latimer
The Maggie Hermant Band Aid Fund
Mark & Suzanne Cohon
Meredith Cartwright
Peter Steinmetz Q.C. & Elke Steinmetz
Rob G. Sobey & Monique Sobey
Ross & Jane Reynolds
Scott Mackenzie
Steve & Debbie Kane
Viewpoint Foundation
W. Brett Wilson
Warren & Maureen Spitz